My 5×7 adventure

Since I seem to run out of vacation days, I can’t make it to the fall meetings. But I wanted to update everyone on the progress of my 5×7 rug. I have finished all but the background. And the background is about 25% complete. It is looking beautiful but I can’t carry it with me to show people. I will post a picture in a bit when I have a better pc.
Hope everyone is enjoying the fall weather, which is perfect for hooking. Shirley Hairston.

About wrrh119

Western Reserve Rug Hookers' webmaster.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to My 5×7 adventure

  1. Jill Welsh says:

    Shirley,
    I can’t wait to see your finished rug! It is certainly a labor of love and all of us at Donna Bennett’s retreat in Cambridge, PA, loved watching you in action! Since we don’t see you at the meetings, I hope you send a picture to me so that I can put it on the website. I am sure that Christine Goyer would love to have you write an article for the newsletter about your journey hooking it. You are an inspiration to us all!
    Jill Welsh

Leave a comment